1.

Individual psychotherapy

In my practice I offer individual psychotherapy on a deep psychological and psychodynamic basis. Individual therapy takes place  once a week  online or in my private practice. Depending on the concerns and complaints, treatment can last from several months to two and a half years.

 

The psychodynamic understanding of the origin, maintenance and resolution of psychological suffering is characteristic of psychotherapy based on depth psychology. It pursues the idea of investigating the cause. Only through understanding the individual life and relationship experiences can the current situation be understood and changed over the long term. The clarification of the often unconscious causes of a symptom can lead to an improvement in the psychological complaints and offers the possibility of a more conscious lifestyle.

The focus of my therapeutic work is on building a trusting working relationship that offers a secure framework for the sensitive processes of psychotherapy.

The reason to start psychotherapy is usually a more or less profound disturbance of one's own being-in-the-world. In addition to its symptomatic expressions in the form of fear, depression, addiction or burn-out, disorders can fundamentally be understood as relationship disorders. Relationship in this sense includes not only the relationship to the other, but also the relationship to oneself that can never be separated.

In the context of a deep psychological approach, it is assumed that the painful relationship patterns in the form of familiar fears, wishes or conflicts will also manifest in the relationship with the therapist. Only by activating these patterns in the here-and-now of the therapeutic relationship is it possible to learn to consciously perceive them and, together with the therapist, to make one step behind them and understand the dynamic. This is a prerequisite for being less entangled in automatically running destructive patterns, but rather to make them understandable in the therapeutic process considering the background of one's own life story. This makes it possible to be able to relate to them more freely and, if desired, to supplement or replace them with new alternative patterns that are more conducive to one's own well-being in the present. The goal of the therapeutic process is increasing autonomy and personal responsibility.

 

Typical reasons for starting deep psychological therapy are: self-esteem disorders, transitions, depression, anxiety, finding purpose, personality disorders, borderline disorders, burn-out, compulsions, sexual and psychosomatic disorders, life crises.

My therapeutic approach is based on the experience that effective and individualized therapy is only possible with multiple perspectives from both theory and experience. In order to be able to offer you a variety of helpful perspectives, I am convinced that it is essential to think outside the box of your own therapeutic procedure or your own school, in whose basic assumptions you can get entangled as well as in a long-term dysfunctional relationship.

Regardless of the direction and perspective, effective therapy always takes place in the here-and-now.

1.

Individuelle Psychotherapie

In meiner Praxis biete ich individuelle Psychotherapie auf tiefenpsychologisch fundierter und psychodynamischer Grundlage an. Die Einzeltherapie findet in der Regel einmal wöchentlich in meinem Praxisraum statt. Je nach Anliegen und Beschwerden kann die Behandlung mehrere Monate bis zu zweieinhalb Jahren dauern.

 

Charakteristisch für eine tiefenpsychologisch fundierte Psychotherapie ist das psychodynamische Verständnis der Entstehung, Aufrechterhaltung und Auflösung psychischen Leidens. Sie verfolgt den Gedanken der Ursachenforschung. Erst durch das Verständnis der individuellen Lebens- und Beziehungserfahrungen kann die aktuelle Situation verstanden und nachhaltig verändert werden. Die Klärung der oft unbewussten Ursachen eines Symptoms kann so zu einer Verbesserung der psychischen Beschwerden führen und bietet die Möglichkeit einer bewussteren Lebensführung.

Im Fokus meiner therapeutischen Arbeit steht dabei der Aufbau einer vertrauensvollen Arbeitsbeziehung, die einen sicheren Rahmen für die sensiblen Prozesse der Psychotherapie bietet.

Anlass zum Beginn einer Psychotherapie ist in der Regel eine mehr oder weniger tiefgreifende Störung des eigenen In-der-Welt-Seins. Diese Störung kann neben ihren symptomatischen Äußerungen in Form von z.B. Angst, Depression, Sucht oder Burn-Out ganz grundlegend als eine Beziehungsstörung verstanden werden. Beziehung in diesem Sinne beinhaltet nicht nur die Beziehung zum Anderen, sondern auch die nie davon zu trennende Beziehung zu sich selbst.

Im Rahmen eines tiefenpsychologisch fundierten Vorgehens wird davon ausgegangen, dass sich die leidbringenden Beziehungsmuster in Form von vertrauten Ängsten, Wünschen oder Konflikten auch in der Beziehung zum Therapeuten manifestieren werden. Nur durch die Aktivierung dieser Muster im Hier-und-Jetzt der therapeutischen Beziehung ist es möglich, sie bewusst wahrnehmen zu lernen und gemeinsam mit dem Therapeuten einen Schritt hinter sie zurückzutreten. Dies ist eine Voraussetzung dafür, weniger in automatisch ablaufende leidvolle Muster verstrickt zu werden, sondern sie im therapeutischen Prozess vor dem Hintergrund der eigenen Lebensgeschichte verstehbar werden zu lassen. So wird es möglich, sich freier zu ihnen verhalten zu können und, wenn gewünscht, sie durch andere, dem eigenen Wohlbefinden zuträglichere Muster zu ergänzen oder zu ersetzen. Das Ziel des therapeutischen Prozesses sind dabei wachsende Autonomie und Eigenverantwortlichkeit.

 

Typische Anlässe zum Beginn einer tiefenpsychologisch Therapie sind: Selbstwertstörungen, Depressionen, Persönlichkeitsstörungen, Borderline-Störungen, Burn-Out, Ängste, Zwänge, sexuelle und psychosomatische Störungen, Lebenskrisen.

Unser therapeutisches Handeln gründet auf der Erfahrung, dass eine wirksame und individualisierte Therapie nur in der Multiperspektivität beider Blickrichtungen möglich ist. Um Ihnen eine Vielzahl an hilfreichen Perspektiven anbieten zu können, ist es unserer Überzeugung nach unerlässlich, über den Tellerrand des eigenen therapeutischen Verfahrens oder der eigenen Schule zu blicken, in deren Grundannahmen man sich ebenso verstricken kann, wie in eine langjährige dysfunktionale Beziehung.

Unabhängig von Blickrichtung und Perspektive findet eine wirksame Therapie immer im Hier-und-Jetzt statt. 

Kontakt

telefon: 0160 6946828

mail: jw.psychotherapie@gmail.com

Termine nur nach Absprache

Impressum     Datenschutz     AGB

© 2020 Julia Wysokowsky. Erstellt mit Wix.com